Faculty

Full-time faculty

A. Omar Abubaker, D.M.D., Ph.D.
A. Omar Abubaker, D.M.D., Ph.D.

Professor and S. Elmer Bear Chair

Wood Memorial Building
Phone: (804) 828-3584
Email: abubaker@vcu.edu

View more »

George R. Deeb, D.D.S., M.D.
George R. Deeb, D.D.S., M.D.

Associate professor and director of graduate and undergraduate implant programs

Wood Memorial Building
Phone: (804) 828-5081
Email: gdeeb@vcu.edu

View more »

Dean M. DeLuke, D.D.S., M.B.A.
Dean M. DeLuke, D.D.S., M.B.A.

Associate professor and director of Predoctoral Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery Program

Wood Memorial Building
Phone: (804) 828-8036
Email: dmdeluke@vcu.edu

View more »

David W. Lui, D.M.D., M.D.
Robert A. Strauss, D.D.S., M.D.
Robert A. Strauss, D.D.S., M.D.

Professor and residency program director

Wood Memorial Building
Phone: (804) 628-6637
Email: rastraus@vcu.edu

View more »

Adjunct clinical faculty

James A. Giglio, D.D.S., M.Ed.
James A. Giglio, D.D.S., M.Ed.

Adjunct clinical professor

Lyons Dental Building
Phone: (804) 828-3551
Email: jagiglio@vcu.edu

View more »

John M. Gregg, D.D.S., Ph.D.
Daniel M. Laskin, D.D.S., M.S.
Daniel M. Laskin, D.D.S., M.S.

Adjunct clinical professor and chairman emeritus

Wood Memorial Building
Phone: (804) 828-3547
Email: dmlaskin@vcu.edu

View more »

Gary W. Smagalski, D.D.S., FACD
Gary W. Smagalski, D.D.S., FACD

Adjunct clinical assistant professor

Lyons Dental Building
Phone: (804) 628-6637
Email: gwsmagalski@vcu.edu

View more »

Non-surgical faculty

Bhavik Desai, D.M.D., Ph.D.
Bhavik Desai, D.M.D., Ph.D.

Assistant professor of oral medicine and temporomandibular joint disorder

W. Baxter Perkinson Jr. Building
Phone: (804) 628-0310
Email: bdesai@vcu.edu

View more »

Michael L. Huband, D.D.S.
Michael L. Huband, D.D.S.

Director, maxillofacial prosthodontics

Wood Memorial Building
Phone: (804) 628-7630
Email: mhuband@vcu.edu

View more »

Affiliate faculty